What’s on at Trinity Arts Centre this April

by | 3 April 2018 | Community Event, Gainsborough, Music, Performing Arts

Trinity Arts Centre once again offers a packed programme of live shows, satellite broadcasts and film throughout April.
This season we are introducing regular 2.00pm matinees on our film Fridays, with some cracking films, ‘3 Billboards Outside Ebbing Missouri’, ‘Phantom Thread’ and ‘The Shape of Water’, getting these additional screenings.

Our live shows continue to offer fantastic entertainment, with motorcycle racer and all round hooligan, Steve Parrish, bringing tales of exploding brothels and jumping hire cars from second floor car parks.

‘Yesterday Once More: The Karen Carpenter Story’ brings the moving story of Karen Carpenter to our stage, along with the hauntingly beautiful songs of The Carpenters. The East Yorkshire Motor Services brass band also return by popular demand, in a show that is sure to sell out.

  • Sunday 1st April, 5.00pm
    Black Panther (12A)
  • Wednesday 4th April, 2.00pm
    Early Man (PG)
  • Thursday 5th April
    National Theatre Live
  • Friday 6th April, 2.00pm & 7.30pm
    3 Billboards Outside Ebbing Missouri (15)
  • Saturday 7th April, 7.30pm
    Past Masters: Let’s Rock The Jukebox
  • Sunday 8th April, 3.00pm
    Giselle – Bolshoi Ballet
  • Wednesday 11th April, 2.00pm
    Monster Family (PG)
  • Friday 13th April, 2.00pm & 7.30pm
    Phantom Thread (15)
  • Saturday 14th April, 7.30pm
    The Karen Carpenter Story
  • Friday 20th April, 7.30pm
    Lady Bird (15)
  • Saturday 21st April, 7.30pm
    An Evening with Steve Parrish
  • Sunday 22nd April, 2.30pm
    EYMS Concert
  • Friday 27th April, 2.00pm & 7.30pm
    The Shape of Water (15)
  • Saturday 28th April, 7.30pm
    I, Tonya (15)
  • Sunday 29th April, 2.00pm
    What Would Nigel Do?

Sell out shows and additional screenings of films are becoming common place at Trinity Arts Centre. Make sure of your seats by booking online 24/7 at www.trinityarts.co.uk (£1.50 booking fee applies). Box Office is open Wednesday to Friday, from 10.00am to 2.00pm, and Saturday, from 9.30am to 1.00pm, for over the counter and telephone sales 01427 676655.