Friendship Lunches

by | 2 October 2021 | Rotherham, Social Group

The Rotherham friendship lunches are back and will be held at:

• Sir Jack’s Carvery Bramley, Moorhead Way, Rotherham S66 1YY, on Tuesday 2nd November, with entertainment from Russ Weaver, and on Tuesday 14th December, with entertainment from Carl Peters, from 12.00pm to 3.00pm. The cost is £7.00, which includes a small carvery and ice cream. Please book direct with Sir Jack’s on 01709 530306.
• Red Lion Todwick, Sheffield Road S26 1DJ, on Monday 4th October, with entertainment from Donna Bell, Monday 8th November, with entertainment from Alan Turner, and on Monday 6th December, with entertainment from Paul Anthony. They take place from 12.00pm to 3.00pm and the cost is £7.00, which includes a roast dinner and pudding. Please book directly with the Red Lion on 01909 771654 or email 7933@greenking.co.uk.

• Ring O Bells, Fenton Road, Kimberworth S61 3RG on Monday 11th October, with entertainment from Annie, Monday 15th November, with entertainment from Stevie and Pat, and on Monday 20th December, with entertainment from Paul Anthony. They take place from 12.00pm to 3.00pm and the cost is £7.00, which includes a two-course meal – choices are provided on the day. Please book directly with the venue on 01709 551918.
• The Drawbridge, Fellowsfield Way, Rotherham S61 1JN. Rotherham Young at Heart Socials will be held on Tuesday 19th October and Tuesday 16th November, from 12.00pm to 3.00pm. Enjoy a meal at these friendly social activity afternoons. The cost is £7.00, which includes a main course from the Young at Heart menu and two games of prize bingo. Please book directly with The Drawbridge on 01709 557701.


Early booking is always recommended. If the venues cannot help with your enquiry, then please call Friendship Lunches at Home Instead Senior Care Rotherham on 01709 837170. The Friendship Lunches are sponsored by Home Instead Rotherham. Why not join them and make some new friends?