Summer Holiday Activities at Bassetlaw Museum

Summer Holiday Activities at Bassetlaw Museum

Bassetlaw Museum, Amcott House, 40 Grove Street, Retford DN22 6LD
01777 713749 or www.bassetlawmuseum.org.uk

Summer Holiday Activities at the Museum
All activities run from 10.00am-12.00pm then 1.00pm-3.00pm unless otherwise stated. No booking required but please be aware they may be a wait for some activities if it is busy. Open to all ages. Children must be accompanied by an adult and remain under their supervision. Activities are free but donations are always welcome!

Monday 25th  July: Tree Trail Launch day. Celebrate the launch of Retford Civic Society’s Tree Trail! Enjoy nature crafts and find out more about the Kings’ Park Tree Trail!
Tuesday 26th July, 10.00am – 3.00pm: Train Day. Come and play with our big wooden train set and train themed colouring!
Wednesday 27th July, 10.00am – 3.00pm: Playmobil Day. Romans and Viking Playmobil sets will be battling it out.
Thursday 28th July, 10.00am – 3.00pm: Outdoor Games. Have fun in the garden with our games and toys!
Friday 29th July, 10.00am – 3.00pm: Lego Day. Lots of Lego for you to create with!
Monday 1st August, 10.00am to 3.00pm: Playmobil. Egyptians and Stone Age sets to play with.
Tuesday 2nd August, 10.00am to 3.00pm: Outdoor Games. Enjoy the garden and outdoor toys.
Wednesday 3rd August: Beads and Bracelets. Craft a splendid piece of bespoke jewellery!
Thursday 4th August, 10.00am to 2.00pm: The Queens Knickers. Come and make a big pair of pants to take to the Panto in the Park!
Friday 5th August, 10.00am to 3.00pm: Lego Day. Lots of Lego for you to create with!
WETU II Week – Help create a fantastic sculpture around the Museum’s Wetu, based on the elements of Fire, Earth, Air and Water. Working with artists, create fantastic crafts and art pieces that will be displayed on the Wetu sculpture or taken home!
Monday 8th August: Air. Birds, feathers, windchimes and dream catchers.
Tuesday 9th August: Earth. Weaving, drums, sensory bottles.
Wednesday 10th August: Water. Willow Fish, rainsticks.
Thursday 11th August: Fire. Smoke swirls, spin drums, mini fire pits.
Friday 12th August: Wetu decoration and final pieces.
Monday 15th August: Card Craft Day. Make a beautiful card for someone special!
Tuesday 16th August: Clay Day. Come and get messy and create with squishy clay!
Wednesday 17th August: Giant Bubbles Workshop. Have a go at making giant bubbles with our secret recipe!
Thursday 18th August, 10.30am to 3.30pm: Summer Tour. CHaOS, Cambridge Hands-On Science is putting on a summer roadshow!
Friday 19th August, 10.00am to 3.00pm: Lego Day. Lots of Lego for you to create with!
Monday 22nd August: Animals of the world. DB Animal Therapy will be bringing some cute critters from around the world!
Tuesday 23rd August, 10.00am to 3.00pm: Playmobil Day. Lots of different sets to play with!
Wednesday 24th August: Printing. Big prints, little prints, potato prints, hand prints!
Thursday 25th August: Woolly weaving. Weaving, pomp oms and other wonderful woolliness!
Friday 26th August, 10.00am to 3.00pm: Lego Day. Lots of Lego for you to create with!
Tuesday 30th August: Mermaid / dragon in a jar. Create a nightlight for your bedroom.
Wednesday 31st August, 10.00am to 3.00pm: Outdoor Games. Enjoy the garden and outdoor toys.

Share Event

Event Details

Start Date

July 25, 2022

End Date

August 31, 2022

Price

-

Event Organiser

Organiser

-

Venue Address

40 Grove Street, Retford, DN22 6LD

Event Website

http://www.bassetlawmuseum.org.uk
}

Start Time

10:00 am
}

End Time

03:00 pm

Categories

-

Email Address

-

Phone Number

01777 713749