Retford Magazine
Sherwood Magazine
Gainsborough Magazine
Worksop Magazine
Rotherham Life Magazine
Why not visit our other websites?
Search Events
Banner
Banner
  Print Email
Local events
On this page you'll find the events happening in the local area in the upcoming months.
By using the calendar search on the left of the page you can choose a date to start your search from, in what area it is being held and what type of event it is.
If you'd like to let people know about your own event here for FREE, simply click the 'Add your event' button and fill out the form!
issantacoming-eventgraphic.png Retford Lions Club Santa's Sleigh 2019

Santa will again be visiting the Retford area courtesy of Retford Lions Club most evenings in December. Unless otherwise stated he will be setting out each night from 3rd December at 6.00pm on weekdays and 5.00pm on Saturdays and Sundays, finishing at 8.00pm providing the weather, etc, allows.

Once again the clever elves in Lions are ensuring that you don't have to stand out in the cold more than necessary! You can find a link to the live 'Santa Tracker' showing where he is at any time on the 'Retford Lions' Facebook page. Any necessary updates to his schedule will also be posted there.

Tuesday 3rd December - Lime Tree Avenue, Rectors Gate, Northfield Way

Wednesday 4th December - Galway Crescent, St Giles Close, Silverdale Close

Thursday 5th December - Waterfields, Brixworth Way, Welham Grove

Friday 6th December - Trinity Road, Windsor Road, Morley Avenue

Saturday 7th December - The Queens Hotel, East Markham, 5.30pm to 6.30pm; The Eyre Arms, Rampton, 7.00pm to 7.45pm

Sunday 8th December - Hirst Road, Springfield Road, Holmes Road, Claters Close

Monday 9th December - Heathfield Gardens, Camborne Crescent

Tuesday 10th December - Grace Road, Wharncliffe Road, Chestnut Avenue

Wednesday 11th December - Tuxford West of the A1

Thursday 12th December - Gleneagles Way, Landsdown Drive, Thoresby Way

Friday 13th December - All Hallows Close, Grange Road, Farfield, Farm View

Saturday 14th December - Blue Albion Street, White Park Avenue, Rufford Avenue

Sunday 15th December - Tuxford East of the A1

Monday 16th December - Blossom Drive, Bacopa Drive, Grove Coach Road

Wednesday 18th December - Whinney Moor Lane

Thursday 19th December - Portland Road, Ordsall Park Road, Ordsall Road

Friday 20th December - Elkesley village

Sunday 22nd December - Clarborough and Hayton

Santa will be at the following static sites

Thursday 19th December - Morrisons in Retford, 8.00am – 5.00pm (Santa has to leave early to visit Ordsall!)

Saturday 21st December - Carolgate in Retford, 8.00am – 3.30pm



Start: 03/12/2019
End: 22/12/2019
Location:
-
From: 03/12/2019
To: 22/12/2019
Contact
-
-
-
DN22 ---